Use this method to cancel and purge (rollback) a booking.
If for whatever reason you want to undo a successful booking action, you can use this method.
For example, if you handle the payment transaction in an automated fashion and the payment transaction fails, you can use this method to revert the actual booking. Or you may have to book additional services from a 3rd-party that may fail and want the ability to rollback WebHotelier's booking.
/purge/{res_id}
In order to purge a booking you must be the owner. Ownership is defined as follows:
Bookings received from channels through the Channel Manager cannot be purged through the API, for any account type. They must be cancelled at the channel.
This method is only available for 60 minutes after a successful booking.
Do not use this endpoint if booking confirmation e-mails are sent by webhotelier, regardless of whether they are enabled through the confirmation_email parameter or API account configuration.
{
"method": "https://rest.reserve-online.net/purge/12345678",
"http_method": "GET",
"http_code": 200,
"error_code": "OK",
"error_msg": "",
"params": [],
"data": {
"result":STRING, // Purge result. Enumerated value: OK in case of successful purge.
}
}